Erin Flinders

MY STORIES:

 

ABOUT ME:

Voices of Utah features some of the stories I wrote for an intermediate reporting class. It was the epitome of what I think a successful college class should be. As a student I was given the opportunity to discover new people and problems I was unaware of before. The collaboration with the Web design class made it possible for my work to be displayed professionally.

My first college class was at Salt Lake Community College in fall 2001. This fall [2007], at 26, I graduated from the U with a bachelor’s degree in news editorial mass communication. Kinda cool. 

Now, I am going to begin my professional career. I will be using the same writing and editing skills that I acquired from my college life to become an editor of textbooks, and, I hope, of many other mediums in the future.