Eric Watson

MY STORIES:


ABOUT ME:

As a journalist seeking a degree in public relations at the University of Utah, I’m occasionally criticized by fellow news writers for “joining the dark side.”  But honestly, journalism was the springboard for my entire college career.

I started writing news for my high school newspaper, which later helped me earn a partial scholarship at Dixie State College. I began as a staff writer for the Dixie Sun campus newspaper, assigned to the business/technology beat, but I often wrote for news, sports, editorial and arts and entertainment. I was later made news editor.

I broke into public relations as an intern in the public relations office at DSC.

Since moving back to Salt Lake, I have began pursuing a public relations degree while working for a major city newspaper as a database coordinator.